This course teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for the safe and proper use of a pistol in a defensive situation..
This course is 8 hours long and includes classroom and range time.
Students learn rules for safe gun handling; pistol parts and operation; pistol cartridge components; pistol ammunition malfunctions; shooting fundamentals; range rules; shooting at stationary targets; Nevada Weapon Laws; Conflict Avoidance and the Aftermath of a defensive shooting encounter plus continued opportunity for skill development.
Students will receive a course completion certificate from Armed Executive (A E Consulting LLC) as well as all signatures on their Nevada CCW Paperwork. I will have Nevada CCW paperwork on hand so no need to bring any paperwork to the class.
We have a .22 caliber pistol that you can qualify with and this will allow you to carry any pistol you wish in any caliber for your Nevada CCW. If you wish to use my firearms please let me know prior to the class.
$35 rescheduling fee in we are not given a 72 hour notice to reschedule class. Please note: If you have a Medical Marijuana Card (MMJ), you will not be able to obtain a Nevada CCW.
What You Need to Bring
- Bring one gun (either semi-auto or revolver).
- Bring 60 rounds of ammo.
What We Provide
- Free access to the private gun range
- Eye protection
- Ear protection
The qualification will be as follows:
3 yards – 6 rounds must hit target
5 yards – 12 rounds must hit target
7 yards – 12 rounds must hit target
NO LIVE AMMUNITION IN THE CLASSROOM, PLEASE CHECK ALL FIREARMS AND AMMUNITION WITH ME AS YOU ENTER THE CLASSROOM. I WILL MAKE SURE ALL FIREARMS ARE CLEAR AND I WILL STORE THE AMMUNITION IN A SAFE PLACE. $35 RESCHEDULING FEE IF A 72 HOUR NOTICE IS NOT GIVEN. Please note, if you have a Medical Marijuana Card (MMJ) – you will not be able to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearm Permit (CCW).